Last minute preparations for SFTR: What still needs to be done and are we ready?

Industry Webinar
Date Thursday, 5 March
Location / Duration Online / 1 hour
Start Time in Timezones
10:00 New York (EST)
15:00 London (GMT)
16:00 Central Europe (CET)
18:00 United Arab Emirates (GST)

The regulation clock is ticking. Financial firms, especially those subject to Phase I of implementation, are well aware of the impending April 2020 deadline for the Securities Financing Transactions Regulation. The question is, are they ready? 

Tactical, i.e painful, approaches to compliance won’t be good enough. A strategic plan of attack is necessary to combat the complex nature of this regulation. If the mandated dual reporting of SFTs at the repository level requirement as well as the challenges around the use of LEIs when identifying counter parties are not enough, the 155 data fields and data quality standards are sure to cause firms to stumble if not well prepared. 

This webinar will discuss the latest updates to the regulation, including ESMA’s recent 12 month LEI grace period allowance for third country issuers. It will provide guidance on how to optimise reporting that will not only be compliant, but also provide business and operational benefits. While regulators are looking to increase transparency; the right tools, processes and technologies will ensure your organisation can also reduce risks, costs and increase efficiency. 

Register now for this webinar to find out: 

  • Update of requirements of Securities Financing Transactions Regulation 
  • Importance of high quality data 
  • Beneficial outcomes of compliance 
  • Technology and partner solutions to support compliance
For further information please call Nathan Gee on +44 (0)20 7898 0630 or contact us.