SmartStream Technologies, the financial Transaction Lifecycle Management specialist, today announced that Financial-i, a UK-based magazine focusing on strategy and technology for the buy-side, has selected SmartStream as the winner of its Leader in Innovation for Exception Management and Investigations.

The awards were selected by an independent advisory panel composed of industry analysts from the leading research houses – Aite, Celent, Chartis Research, TowerGroup – as well as representatives from consulting firms and independent consultants.

Anita Hawser, Editor of Financial-i, commented: “Our Leaders in Innovation Awards identify global transaction banks and financial hardware and software vendors that in the last 12 months have demonstrated an ongoing commitment to innovation.”

According to the advisory panel: "Post-crisis, now more than ever before, firms are looking for business solutions that provide a much quicker return on investment and do what they actually say on the tin. In selecting winners in each category we have tried to focus on those companies we and our advisory panel believe have that little something extra that makes their solutions stand out from their competitors in terms of depth and breadth of functionality, ease of implementation and support and solutions that are not looking for a problem to solve but actually address real business needs."

Philippe Chambadal, CEO of SmartStream Technologies, said: “SmartStream is the recognised market leader in post trade processing solutions. We offer these capabilities through a number of deployment options, including SaaS, on premise and full BPO. Each one is based on the same core technology and enables firms of all sizes to reduce the cost of their transaction processing, lower their risk and create new levels of middle and back office efficiency. SmartStream has continued to invest heavily in each of these areas, and it is therefore gratifying that the independent panel of highly respected industry analysts have judged our TLM technology to be the innovation leader.”